Concordia Wellness (503) 449-7631

Reviews

There are many types of massage therapy and bodywork.  Each practitioner brings their own background and style to their work.  Thus, I would say that there are as many types of massage as there are massage therapists.  As a client, you may experience many massages before you find the right match, and your right match may change over time.

Even though the massage experience is unique to you, it may be helpful to know what others have said.  Here are some reviews from clients:

“Kim is very knowledgeable. He spent time getting to know my history and proceeded with a very focused and therapeutic massage. I highly recommend Kim.” - Joe M., September 2017

“Kim is a delight. He listens to know what's going on with my body, and sometimes knows what's going on before I do… Kim is knowledgeable and effective in his work. He has a calming demeanor and a sincere interest in providing the best care possible. He listens and creates the session to meet your needs. Highly recommended and appreciated.” - Teresa N., July 2017

“Thanks so much for the sacred, healing time!  The massage was so helpful, on many levels.  My back pain is receding, and I think the massage is part of that.” - Ronda M., May 2017

“You achieved something rare! You made my wife content. She said it was all fine and she would have liked to have double that time with your hands! She wants to come back! Congratulations!” - Harry and Debra F., November 2016

"I get a lot of body work done and found Kim to be knowledgable and very good at his craft. I'm thrilled he takes insurance and that he is so close to my house. Plan to see him regularly."- Juliana S., August 2016

“After waking up with a sore neck, I contacted Concordia Wellness . . . I'm used to massages that involve a certain amount of pain, but Kim's philosophy is quite different. He didn't just focus on my knot, but really paid attention to the area around it and used gentle pressure that was surprisingly effective. My neck's mobility is much improved and the pain is almost completely gone. The atmosphere at this in-home studio was, just as it should be, very serene and calming, and extremely clean. I'll definitely be back again.” - Elisabeth F., April 2016

"I asked [my husband] about his massage tonight and he said 'it was the best massage I've ever had.' He really knows how to work the sore muscles. I had a similar experience when I went as well! He starts out with a foot soak and asks about pertinent information as well as asking about sore muscles. He takes my insurance too which is a big plus! We'll both be coming back." - Jennifer B., December 2015

“I wanted to let you know that my (other) mother-in-law said that you gave a fantastic massage when she went in a couple of weeks ago. That is 3 for 3! I really appreciate you providing such a wonderful environment and experience for all of my moms.” - D. Bradley, September 2015

“I really enjoyed the message you gave me. My neck felt so much better afterwards. I like the space you've created and the way you provide a massage. Thank you!" - Monique B., April 2015

“Thank you so much Kim!  I feel amazing!  That massage seriously saved me.  And Josh's hamstring is all better - yay!!! :-)  Thank you for always doing such a phenomenal job; I really appreciate it.  Have a wonderful week!” - Amanda B., February 2015

“I have valued massage in my life for many years. I have been fortunate enough to visit a number of different massage therapists --- and, of them all, Kim's work is definitely within the top tier! Kim technique plus intuitive touch combine together to make for a very healing and powerful massage. In addition, Kim's kind personality will put you at ease --- and the complimentary foot bath he offers before your massage will help to sink you into bliss!” - Jessica V., January 2015

"This week I sought out massage therapy . . . while in Portland, Oregon visiting family. Kim Magraw, LMT, at Concordia Wellness worked on me for an hour allowing me great relief for the next two days . . . Kim's ability to focus mentally on his inner strength and develop a good rapport with his clients as a priority helps him deliver a highly effective treatment in a professional manner. Kim's strength and techniques are delivered with confidence and great care always wanting feedback on the client's level of comfort with the pressure of massage . . . Thank you, Kim, for helping me so nicely with such a positive outcome." - Laura W., December 2014

"Went to Kim for a massage a while ago and just got around to writing a review.  Genuine dude, super nice and professional.  It was my first time being massaged by a male massage therapist and I was honestly unsure going into it if it would be an comfortable experience for me or not.  But needless to say everything was fine, moreso, everything was great!
Kim was very attentive, professional, and communicative. Would definitely recommend Kim to anyone looking for a good massage." - Kayla F., November 2014

“Awesome.  I moved around on the table after the session and I was able to move in a way that I haven’t in a long time.”
“I feel human again.  Now I remember how life changing massage can be.”
     - Byron S., September and October 2014

"This was the best massage I ever got . . . The massage space was very relaxing.  Kim took time to ask questions and get a full view of my low back pain.  During the massage he was very attentive to sensitivity levels.  He had some smart insights into what might be causing my pain and made novel suggestions for free ways to alleviate it (e.g. looking at my running posture).  He really helped start to put the puzzle together as to how I can feel better.  After the massage I felt a lot of relief.  I'll definitely be back." - Carrie W., August 2014

"Kim is an amazing massage therapist. His space is incredibly warm and inviting. He provided a delightful foot soak before my massage while he went through my intake forms. What a lovely treat! I require a great deal of pressure in my neck and shoulders and Kim's deep tissue massage was just the trick. Most importantly, Kim really gets to know his clients so that he can support their unique health goals." - Christa K., May 2014

"It was such a great massage last week, my upper back and neck still feel nice and loose! Thank you so much for your healing touch." - A.B., April 2014

"Kim is an awesome massage therapist. The healing space is very clean, beautiful and serene. I'm a LMT with a busy practice and I have high standards for massage. I was very impressed with Kim's listening skills, his calm manner and community volunteer work. Also the on line booking makes it easy to schedule a massage anytime. I highly recommend him to anyone seeking pain relief & relaxation!" - Neesie D., April 2014

image

Photo Credit: AJ Dexter